Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home2/idev/public_html/Advices.in/wp-content/themes/canvas/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Dance India Dance 3 | DID 3 Winner Rajasmitha Kar

dance india dance season 3 winner rajasmitha

Zee TV’s Dance India Dance or DID is the most popular reality show or dance competition. India’s this largest dance-based reality show made a huge crowd as its fans or viewers over both India and aboard. Dance India Dance or DID show features a unique format wherein dancers from different locations with a variety of styles enter to showcase their unique style and talents. Dance India Dance season 1 (DID-1), season 2 (DID-2), and the latest season 3 (DID-3) selected the most talented dancers through this mega talent hunt series over Television.

Odisha’s (Rourkela) Rajasmitha Kar is the winner of Dance India Dance season 3 or DID 3.

The Dance India Dance third season or DID 3 was launched on 24th December, 2011 with the golden history the grand success of seasons 1 and 2. The expectations of the viewers, judges, and all others gone high, before its starting. The viewers expected beautiful performances on the stage, judges wanted to select the best dancers and all expectations resulted the maximum.

The search for India’s best dancer through Dance India Dance finally gifted India a 21-year-old beautiful girl from Odisha, Rajasmita Kar as the winner of DID season 3. Saturday (21st, April, 2012) night on the stage of Dance India Dance Season 3 Grand Final Rajasmita was declared as the winner of third season of Zee TV’s dance reality show ‘Dance India Dance’. On this event actor Anil Kapoor, and the winners of first two seasons of the show were Salman (Bangalore) and Shakti (Mumbai) were also present with their performances and to support the finalists. Along with these guests DID 3′s host Saumya Tandon and Jay Bhanushali including the mentors Geeta Kapoor, Remo D`Souza and Terence Lewis also there on stage. The grand master Mithun Chakraborty was seen applauding the performances on the popular track “Disco Dancer”.

This fantastic dancer Rajasmitha stepped out with a great pleasure and surprise to receive the winner’s trophy and Maruti Ertiga car when it was declared that “Odisha’s Rajasmitha Kar is the winner of DID 3″ out of 6 finalists.

did 3 winner rajasmitha kar

That was the moment to cheer-up for the supporters, family and friends of Rajasmitha along with the people of Odisha and India. The declaration comes with the name Rajasmitha (Odisha) as winner, Pradeep Gurung (Guwahati) as runner-up, Raghav Juyal (popularly known as Croackroax: Dehradun) at 3rd position, Sanam Johar (New Delhi) at 4th position, Mohena Kumari Singh (Rewa) at 5th position, and Kolakata’s Abhik Banerjee got the 6th position of DID 3 competition.

However, fifth position winner Mohena got a cash prize of Rs.3 lakh for the best desired performance of the season.

dance india dance season 3 finalists

The profile of DID 3 winner of Rajasmitha Kar:

did 3 winner rajasmitha kar profile

21 years
City: Rourkela, Odisha
Education: 12th pass
Rajasmitha’s favorite Dancing Style: Hip hop
Trainer: Aman sir (Rourkela)
Rajasmitha’s dance idol: Sridevi
Rajasmitha’s likings: loves painting, singing and making art with clay, tailoring.
Rajasmitha’s dis-likings: staying at home
Rajasmitha’s future goals: wants to open a dance institute in Orissa and teach kids
Rajasmitha said, “I want to win DID because… wants to win it for her parents who supported her all through”.

About the Dance India Dance or DID show:

UTV Software Communications produced Dance India Dance (DID) India’s largest dance-based reality competition or talent show got a huge success. It airs on popular satellite TV channel Zee TV as a week-end programme for Saturday and Sunday since 30th January, 2009 to present. Till today there are 3 seasons of Dance India Dance broadcasted on TV as DID 1 (Winner: Mohammad Salma n Khan), DID 2 (Winner: Shakti Mohan), DID 3 (Winner: Rajasmita Kar).

Also a new trend or twist started to feature kids from the age group 5-13 on India’s most popular dance stage namely Dance India Dance Li’l Masters (Little Masters) and Jeetumoni Kalita was declared as the winner of DID L’il Masters 1st season (2nd season still to come). Another season of DID was Dance India Dance Doubles, where Amit and Falon were the winners.

The Dance India Dance or DID show gathers raw talent aged between 15 to 25 years from all over the country througfh its auditions. Then the chosen contestants are trained by professional Bollywood choreographers or mentors. Thereafter the participants compete against each other on the stage. Ballet, acrobatics, shadow dancing, mid-air dancing, Broadway theatre, contemporary, Bollywood, Latin, ballroom, and hip-hop are the dance forms that are taught to the contestants.

dance india dance show

Through the Open Auditions and Mega Auditions only Top 18 competitors will be chosen and got divided into three groups of dancers named , “Terence Ki Toli” , “Geeta Ki Gang” and “Remo Ke Rangeeley”. Each of these three group’s 6 dancers compete in the show with learning new skills throughout the competition. Judge’s points or score and public voting (through Internet/SMS/Phone) plays vital role in the winners choice.

Tarana Raja was the first season host and right from that season Saumya Tandon with Jay Bhanushali are the hosts for the second and third season of DID. The mentors Terence Lewis, Geeta Kapoor, and Remo D’Souza are the judges of Dance India Dance since 2009, Mithun Chakraborty is the Grand Master of this popular show.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply